{
 "name": "Coloprice BESS Price Index",
 "url": "https://coloprice.com/data/",
 "license": "CC BY 4.0 — free to use with a visible link to https://coloprice.com",
 "updated": "2026-09-18",
 "benchmarks": {
  "china_tender_avg_4h_usd_kwh": 83,
  "china_tender_avg_2h_usd_kwh": 104,
  "fob_china_europe_usd_kwh": "71–89",
  "bnef_global_turnkey_usd_kwh": 117,
  "us_epc_installed_usd_kwh": "230–320",
  "note": "China tender averages per CNESA DataLink: the H1 2026 semi-annual print was 4h RMB 541.3/kWh, 2h RMB 602.1/kWh, but the newer monthly print for August 2026 (published via EnergyTrend, 10 Sept 2026, on a record 76 GWh of awarded volume) shows a sharper rebound — weighted average winning-bid prices of RMB 600/kWh for 4-hour systems (range RMB 530–690/kWh, +21% month-on-month) and RMB 750/kWh for 2-hour systems (range RMB 580–930/kWh, +34% month-on-month); the headline figures above use this latest August print (≈$83/$104 at prevailing RMB/USD). FOB-China 5MWh DC-block benchmark for Europe per SMM (June 2026, still the latest published figure); global turnkey average per BNEF's 2025 annual cost survey (published Dec 2025; next edition not yet out). US installed EPC range reflects domestic-content rules and tariffs. Cost driver in 2026: China's export VAT rebate on batteries cut 9%→6% in April 2026 (full phase-out to 0% by January 2027), a new 2% consumption tax on lithium-ion batteries took effect 1 September 2026, and 314Ah cell prices have kept climbing — from RMB 0.26/Wh in early 2025 to roughly RMB 0.38/Wh by mid-2026, with top-tier quotes approaching RMB 0.4/Wh."
 },
 "systems": [
  {
   "slug": "narada-center-l-ultra",
   "model": "Center L Ultra 6.25 MWh",
   "maker": "Narada Power",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.25,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 68,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 88,
   "price_note": "Our estimate, not a vendor offer: Narada is a tier-2 brand that typically bids near the bottom of Chinese tender ranges (August 2026 4-hour range RMB 530–690/kWh, weighted average RMB 600/kWh ≈ $83, per CNESA DataLink — up 21% month-on-month from the H1 2026 average of RMB 541.3/kWh). Ex-works China DC block; 20-ft liquid-cooled container for 2–8-hour applications, in mass production since July 2025.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "PR Newswire (Narada)",
   "source_url": "https://tools.prnewswire.com/en-us/live/20823/release/20250702EN22919",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "narada-center-l-ultra"
  },
  {
   "slug": "eve-mr-giant-5mwh",
   "model": "Mr. Giant (628Ah Mr. Big cells)",
   "maker": "EVE Energy",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 68,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 88,
   "price_note": "Estimate, not an offer: EVE is among the most aggressive tier-1 players on price; Chinese tender bids in August 2026 spanned RMB 530–690/kWh for 4-hour systems, with the weighted average up to RMB 600/kWh (~$83, CNESA DataLink) — a 21% month-on-month rebound from the H1 2026 average of $75. Range covers the ex-works China DC block. The world's first grid-scale station on 628Ah cells (200 MW/400 MWh, Hebei) connected to the grid in February 2026.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2026/02/12/worlds-first-628ah-grid-scale-battery-enters-operation/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "eve-mr-giant-s556h201"
  },
  {
   "slug": "hithium-infinity-power-6-25mwh",
   "model": "∞Power 6.25 MWh (∞Cell 1175Ah)",
   "maker": "Hithium",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.25,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 72,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 92,
   "price_note": "Estimate against market benchmarks (China tender average $83–104/kWh in August 2026 per CNESA DataLink, up from $75–84/kWh in H1 2026; FOB-China for Europe $71–89/kWh) — Hithium publishes no prices. Ex-works DC block; the vendor claims up to 15% lower system cost versus the 314Ah generation. In February 2026 it ran the industry's first open large-scale fire test of a 6.25 MWh container on kAh-class cells.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Hithium",
   "source_url": "https://en.hithium.com/newsroom/latest/details/60.html",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "hithium-power-6-25mwh"
  },
  {
   "slug": "byd-mc-cube-t",
   "model": "MC Cube-T (Chess Plus)",
   "maker": "BYD",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.432,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 74,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 94,
   "price_note": "No public price list — estimated from Chinese tender benchmarks: August 2026 weighted average winning bids of RMB 600–750/kWh (~$83–104, CNESA DataLink), up sharply month-on-month from the H1 2026 average of RMB 541–602/kWh; export FOB-China for Europe at $71–89/kWh (SMM). Refers to the ex-works DC block; BYD has historically been the price leader in mega-tenders (12.5 GWh Saudi Arabia). Western turnkey installs run 2–3× higher.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP (CTS long-blade)",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "CnEVPost / CNESA",
   "source_url": "https://cnevpost.com/2024/04/11/byd-launches-energy-storage-mc-cube-t/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "byd-mc-cube-t"
  },
  {
   "slug": "byd-gc-block-62mwh",
   "model": "GC Block (10MW/62MWh, ~6h)",
   "maker": "BYD",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 62,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published price — BYD has not disclosed pricing for this station-level block, launched 16 September 2026 at the Shenzhen International Digital Energy Exhibition. Important: GC Block is an AC block built on the MC CubeXT DC system (1980Ah Blade Battery cells) with BYD's own GC Flux PCS 2.0 (10MW/unit, 99.5% peak conversion efficiency) integrated in, so it is not comparable to ex-works China DC-container prices ($71–89/kWh FOB for Europe, SMM) — the same caveat as Sungrow's PowerTitan 2.0 and Gotion's Grid Gen2 AC blocks, which carry a premium for built-in PCS. Three standardized configurations were announced: 7.5MW/15.5MWh (~2h), 7.5MW/31MWh (~4h) and this 10MW/62MWh (~6h) flagship, the largest standardized block announced to date.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP (Blade, 1980Ah)",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "pv magazine / ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.pv-magazine.com/2026/09/16/byd-launches-62-mwh-gc-block-for-gigawatt-scale-battery-storage-plants/",
   "as_of": "2026-09"
  },
  {
   "slug": "trina-elementa-2-pro",
   "model": "Elementa 2 Pro 5 MWh",
   "maker": "Trina Storage",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 74,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 94,
   "price_note": "Estimate from mid-market rates (China tenders: August 2026 weighted average RMB 600/kWh ≈ $83 for 4-hour systems, up from RMB 541.3/kWh in H1 2026, per CNESA DataLink; FOB-China $71–89/kWh) — Trina publishes no model pricing. Ex-works DC block on its own 314Ah cells rated for 15,000 cycles, with hybrid air-liquid cooling. Installed prices in Trina's UK/EU projects run a multiple of ex-works.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP (314Ah)",
   "cycle_life": 15000,
   "source_name": "Energy-Storage.News",
   "source_url": "https://www.energy-storage.news/industry-updates/trina-storage-launches-elementa-2-pro-energy-storage-solution/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "trina-elementa-2-pro"
  },
  {
   "slug": "envision-8mwh-gen8",
   "model": "Gen 8 BESS 8 MWh (AESC 700Ah+)",
   "maker": "Envision Energy",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 8,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 74,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 98,
   "price_note": "Estimate against Chinese DC-block benchmarks (August 2026 tender average $83–104/kWh per CNESA DataLink, up from $75–84/kWh in H1 2026; FOB for Europe $71–89/kWh) — no published model price. Record density: 8 MWh in a 20-ft container (541 kWh/m²) on AESC 700Ah+ cells, 96% RTE. Ex-works China, DC block without PCS; export turnkey costs more as China's export VAT rebate fell 13%→6% in April 2026 (abolished in 2027).",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": 16000,
   "source_name": "ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2024/09/06/envision-pushes-energy-storage-density-to-new-highs-with-8-mwh-20-foot-container/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "envision-gen-8-scalable-platform"
  },
  {
   "slug": "catl-tener-6-25mwh",
   "model": "TENER 6.25 MWh",
   "maker": "CATL",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.25,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 80,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 105,
   "price_note": "Our estimate from benchmarks, not a CATL offer: 4-hour LFP systems' weighted average winning bid rose to RMB 600/kWh (~$83) in China's August 2026 tenders (CNESA DataLink), up from RMB 541.3/kWh (~$75) in H1 2026; FOB-China 5MWh DC blocks for Europe ran $71–89/kWh (SMM, June 2026); the market prices a premium over average for TENER's five-year zero-degradation claim. Ex-works China DC block; US/EU turnkey installs run multiples higher ($150–320/kWh installed).",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "CATL / CNESA H1 2026 tender data",
   "source_url": "https://www.catl.com/en/news/6232.html",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "catl-tener"
  },
  {
   "slug": "huawei-luna2000-4-5mwh",
   "model": "LUNA2000-4.5MWh Smart String ESS",
   "maker": "Huawei",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 4.5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 80,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 110,
   "price_note": "Estimate from Chinese DC-block benchmarks ($71–89 FOB for Europe; $83–104/kWh average in Chinese tenders in August 2026, up from $75–84/kWh in H1 2026, per CNESA DataLink) plus a premium for Huawei's string architecture and software — no public price list, sold via project contracts only (including 1.3 GWh-scale Saudi projects). Ex-works DC container, no PCS; turnkey in the EU/Central Asia is markedly higher.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Huawei FusionSolar",
   "source_url": "https://solar.huawei.com/en/products/luna2000-7-14-21-s1/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "huawei-luna2000-4472-2s"
  },
  {
   "slug": "sungrow-powertitan-2",
   "model": "PowerTitan 2.0 (ST5015)",
   "maker": "Sungrow",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 90,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 130,
   "price_note": "Estimate, not an offer. Important: PowerTitan 2.0 is an AC block with a built-in 2.5 MW PCS, so comparing it against bare DC-container prices ($71–89 FOB) is apples-to-oranges — PCS integration adds roughly $15–40/kWh. Range is ex-works China; installed EU/US projects on PowerTitan land at $150–300+/kWh turnkey.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP (314Ah)",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Sungrow / ENF Solar datasheet",
   "source_url": "https://www.enfsolar.com/pv/storage-system-datasheet/13165",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "sungrow-powertitan-2-0"
  },
  {
   "slug": "sunwoda-6-26mwh-liquid-cooling",
   "model": "20-ft Liquid-Cooling BESS 6.26 MWh (588Ah cells)",
   "maker": "Sunwoda",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.26,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 74,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 98,
   "price_note": "Our estimate against benchmarks, not a vendor offer: Sunwoda publishes no model price. Positioned against August 2026 Chinese tender averages ($83-104/kWh, CNESA DataLink — up from $75-84/kWh in H1 2026) and FOB-China DC-block pricing for Europe ($71-89/kWh, SMM) as a next-gen flagship, so priced in line with peers rather than at a discount. Ex-works China DC block on new 588Ah LFP cells: +24.8% volumetric energy density, -17% footprint, -40% component count vs. the prior generation.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP (588Ah)",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2026/06/30/sunwoda-launches-next-generation-588ah-based-ess-platform-at-ees-europe-2026-and-announces-safety-and-eu-compliance-milestones/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "sunwoda-noahx-3-0"
  },
  {
   "slug": "hithium-infinity-power-6-9mwh",
   "model": "∞Power 6.9 MWh (1300Ah LDES cell)",
   "maker": "Hithium",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.9,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published price — Hithium has not disclosed pricing for this SNEC 2026 launch. Built on the world's first cell dedicated to long-duration storage (1300Ah), native 8-hour discharge, 25-year design life; 20-ft container. Directional guide only: sits above Hithium's own 6.25 MWh ∞Power (estimated $68-88/kWh against China H1 2026 tender benchmarks) given the LDES-specific cell and longer design life, but no vendor quote exists to confirm.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Hithium / Energy-Storage.News (SNEC 2026)",
   "source_url": "https://www.hithium.com/newsroom/latest/details/339.html",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "hithium-power-6-9mwh-8h"
  },
  {
   "slug": "envision-en-12-5mwh",
   "model": "EN 12.5 MWh AI Storage System (790Ah cell)",
   "maker": "Envision Energy",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 12.5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published price — Envision has not disclosed pricing for this flagship, launched April 2026 as the world's largest single BESS unit at the time. Built on a new 790Ah LFP prismatic cell (>440 Wh/L density, >15,000 cycles, up to 30-year calendar life, 96% cell-level RTE); already in mass production at Envision's Cangzhou superfactory. Supersedes the 8 MWh Gen 8 as Envision's flagship; no vendor quote exists to confirm a price against China's $75-84/kWh tender benchmarks.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": 15000,
   "source_name": "ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2026/04/09/envision-launches-12-5-mwh-ai-storage-system-starts-production-of-790-ah-lfp-cell/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "envision-en-12-5mwh-ai-ess"
  },
  {
   "slug": "eve-energy-6-9mwh-628ah",
   "model": "6.9 MWh BESS (628Ah CTP)",
   "maker": "EVE Energy",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 6.9,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published price — EVE has not disclosed pricing for this launch. 20-ft cell-to-pack container on 628Ah cells, >430 Wh/L density, >10,000 cycles; over 50 GWh in large-format battery deals signed at launch (ESIE 2026), with further 67 GWh+ orders announced at SNEC 2026. Directional guide only: as a tier-1 China DC block it would likely price near China's H1 2026 tender benchmarks ($75-84/kWh average), but no vendor quote exists to confirm.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": 10000,
   "source_name": "PR Newswire (EVE Energy)",
   "source_url": "https://www.prnewswire.com/apac/news-releases/eve-energy-launches-6-9mwh-bess-globally-signs-over-50gwh-in-large-format-battery-deals-302735641.html",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "eve-s6900-6-9mwh"
  },
  {
   "slug": "tesla-megapack-2-xl",
   "model": "Megapack 2 XL",
   "maker": "Tesla",
   "country": "USA",
   "capacity_mwh": 3.9,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": 266,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": 315,
   "price_note": "The only truly public price in this index: Tesla's US configurator. July 2024 — $1,039,290 for 1.9 MW/3.9 MWh ($266/kWh) before shipping and installation; 2025–2026 configurator data puts a 4-hour block in California at ~$1,227,090 (~$315/kWh), varying by state. This is a US-market AC system with PCS (tariff and 45X context included) — not directly comparable to $71–89/kWh ex-works-China DC blocks.",
   "availability": "for-sale",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Tesla configurator via pv magazine USA",
   "source_url": "https://pv-magazine-usa.com/2024/07/03/tesla-battery-deployment-up-157-megapack-pricing-down-44/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "tesla-megapack-2-xl"
  },
  {
   "slug": "tesla-megapack-3",
   "model": "Megapack 3",
   "maker": "Tesla",
   "country": "USA",
   "capacity_mwh": 5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No verified public price yet: Tesla's own configurator has not been independently confirmed for Megapack 3 pricing (unlike Megapack 2 XL, no screenshot/press citation of a configurator quote exists so far). A third-party reseller listing implies ~$167/kWh for a 5 MWh unit, but that is not Tesla's own price and is excluded here per this index's rule that only Tesla's configurator counts as a public price. Production started Aug 6, 2026 at Tesla's new Brookshire, TX Megafactory. Vs. Megapack 2 XL: +28% capacity per unit (5 MWh vs 3.9 MWh), larger 2.8L cells, 78% fewer thermal connections, ~23% faster install, up to 40% lower construction cost.",
   "availability": "for-sale",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Electrek",
   "source_url": "https://electrek.co/2026/08/06/tesla-megapack-3-production-starts-texas/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "tesla-megapack-3"
  },
  {
   "slug": "samsung-sdi-sbb-1-5",
   "model": "SBB 1.5 (Samsung Battery Box)",
   "maker": "Samsung SDI",
   "country": "South Korea",
   "capacity_mwh": 5.26,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published prices and no reliable tender data — we leave this null rather than guess. Directional guide: Korean NCA systems trade at a substantial premium to Chinese LFP (global ex-China turnkey average ~$125/kWh per BNEF 2025; US installed $230–320/kWh); the SBB 1.5 positions at the top of the market (20-year warranty, >95% RTE). Its large Tesvolt (Germany) contract was undisclosed.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "NCA",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "Samsung SDI / ESS News",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2025/06/04/tesvolt-samsung-announce-5-26-mwh-containerized-battery/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "samsung-sdi-sbb-1-5"
  },
  {
   "slug": "fluence-smartstack",
   "model": "Smartstack 7.5 MWh",
   "maker": "Fluence",
   "country": "USA",
   "capacity_mwh": 7.5,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No public price, project-based quoting — null rather than a guess. Buyer's bearings: Fluence sells a turnkey AC platform into Western markets, where the US EPC benchmark for 4-hour LFP systems is $230–320/kWh installed (domestic-content rules and tariffs included) against a global turnkey average of $117/kWh (BNEF 2025). Smartstack deliveries started Q4 2025; ~70% of Fluence's 2026 product revenue is still Gridstack Pro.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": "LFP",
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "pv magazine / Fluence",
   "source_url": "https://www.pv-magazine.com/2025/02/14/fluence-launches-highly-modular-7-5-mwh-ac-based-bess-platform/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "fluence-smartstack"
  },
  {
   "slug": "gotion-grid-gen2-18-8mwh",
   "model": "Grid Gen2 / Grid Q 2.0 (乾元智储 2.0) — 5 MW/18.8 MWh HV-cascaded",
   "maker": "Gotion High-Tech",
   "country": "China",
   "capacity_mwh": 18.8,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_min": null,
   "price_usd_per_kwh_max": null,
   "price_note": "No published price — Gotion has not disclosed pricing for this grid-forming, high-voltage cascaded system, unveiled April 2026 and formally released as 乾元智储2.0 in July 2026. Important: this is an AC block with cascaded H-bridge inverters built in (direct 6–35 kV grid connection, no central transformer needed), so it is not comparable to ex-works China DC-container prices ($71–89/kWh FOB for Europe, SMM) — more akin to Sungrow's PowerTitan 2.0, an AC block that trades at a premium over bare DC blocks for PCS integration. Claimed system efficiency >92.1%; cell chemistry, Ah, cooling method and cycle life not published as of September 2026.",
   "availability": "enterprise-only",
   "chemistry": null,
   "cycle_life": null,
   "source_name": "ESS News / Gotion",
   "source_url": "https://www.ess-news.com/2026/04/30/gotion-unveils-5-mw-18-8-mwh-ensclosed-battery-storage-system/",
   "as_of": "2026-09",
   "catalogSlug": "gotion-grid-gen2-hv-cascaded"
  }
 ]
}