ZOE Energy Storage · utility-scale
ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 3400 2H
legacy20 ft containerDC blockliquid-cooledLFP · 300 AhBNEF Tier 1
Everything below comes from what ZOE Energy Storage publishes about the Z BOX-P 3400 2H: the datasheet, the product page and press releases. Where a figure is not published, the field says so — we do not estimate.
Variants
Energy figures are nominal (beginning of life) as published by the manufacturer. One model, several duration options — the same enclosure with different power ratings.
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| P 3400-2H (3421 kWh, 0.5C; datasheet 'Rated AC power 1710.72 kW') | 3.421 MWh | 1.711 MW | 2 h |
Specifications
| Cell chemistry | LFP |
|---|---|
| Cell capacity | 300 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 9P396S (81 packs of 42.24 kWh) |
| Cell supplier | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no |
| DC voltage | 990–1445.4 (rated 1267.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP54 |
| Operating temperature | -30…60 (>45 derating) °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 37 t |
| Energy density | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published |
| Cycle life | not published |
| Calendar life | not published |
| Warranty | not published |
| Fire suppression | aerosol |
| Generation | not published |
| Announced | not published |
Key facts
- Utility battery container, 3421.44 kWh on 300 Ah cells (9P396S), 0.5C
- Datasheet lists 'Rated AC power 1710.72 kW' but does not state whether PCS is inside; classed here as DC block pending clarification
- Liquid cooling/heating, aerosol, IP54, 37 t, DoD 95%
- Listed only on the P 1300 page (2025 datasheet), not in the main product menu — treated as legacy; certifications not stated
What ZOE Energy Storage does not publish for this model
These fields are empty because no public datasheet or release states them. That is information too: ask for these numbers before you shortlist.
Cell supplierEnergy densityRound-trip efficiencyCycle lifeCalendar lifeWarrantyGenerationAnnounced
Similar systems from other manufacturers
Gotion High-Tech
ESD1267-05P3421 (3.42 MWh, 300 Ah, Power Ocean liquid-cooled)
3.421 MWh · 20 ft container · liquid-cooled
EVE Energy
3.44MWh-280-1P High-Rate ESS
3.44 MWh · 20 ft container · liquid-cooled
Great Power
Max-20HC-3440
3.44 MWh · 20 ft container · liquid-cooled
Kehua Digital Energy
S³-EStation 3.44MWh (S-R10-P8-48S1P-L280-BG)
3.44 MWh · 20 ft container · liquid-cooled
Sourcing quote for ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 3400 2H
Coloprice is published by Dream View, a China-sourcing company. For commercial-scale projects we buy BESS containers factory-direct — verified manufacturer, certification review, pre-shipment inspection, export and freight — for a flat 10% fee.
Sources: ZOE — Z BOX-P 3400 2H product page · Z BOX-P 3400 2H datasheet (PDF)