Capacity Watch ·
Data center capacity watch
What operators, regulators and utilities have said on the record about new capacity: campus announcements, grid approvals, government allocations, anchor leases and go-lives — each with its source. Alongside it, the construction pipeline from the catalog, where every MW is a figure the operator published.
Quick answer
How much data center capacity has been announced recently?
In the last 90 days Coloprice logged 13 public capacity statements totalling 13,484 MW where a figure was stated (the largest: Nvidia / SB Energy / OpenAI, 8,000 MW). Separately, the catalog holds 555 facilities under construction or announced with 78,920 MW of published capacity in 67 countries. Both figures are sums of published numbers only; statements without a number are listed but not counted.
Public statements
Sorted newest first. MW is the party's own headline figure — IT load, grid supply or generation, as they state it; the unit column says which. Rows without a figure are kept because the statement itself is the fact.
| Date | Party | Market | Kind | MW | Statement | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-24 | VIRTUS Data Centres | Buckinghamshire / Slough | Financing | 78 Saunderton campus (AI-ready, planned) | 13-bank consortium led by BNP Paribas, Crédit Agricole CIB, Societe Generale and Standard Chartered committed a £2.45B ($3.24B) package, including a £1.2B green capex facility, to fund the 78MW Saunderton campus, further investment at LONDON19 in Slough, and wider European expansion. Read → | Intelligent Data Centres |
| 2026-09-24 | Oracle / Stack Infrastructure | Doña Ana County, New Mexico | Delay | 2,450 campus (planned) | Oracle notified Stack Infrastructure it may defer rent on the 2.45 GW Project Jupiter campus under force majeure if a stalled gas pipeline delays power; the pipeline slips to 2027. Read → | El Paso Matters |
| 2026-09-21 | New Era Energy & Digital / Vistra | Texas | Power deal | 207 PPA, phase 1 of a 1.4 GW campus | 20-year power purchase agreement for up to 207 MW with Vistra's Luminant for Phase 1 of the Texas Critical Data Center project (1.4 GW planned). Read → | GlobeNewswire |
| 2026-09-18 | CleanSpark / Meta (Anviranda) | Sandersville, Georgia | Financing | 175 campus leased to Meta | CSDC Finance priced $2.276B of 7.875% senior secured notes to fund a 175 MW Georgia campus leased to a Meta subsidiary. Read → | SEC EDGAR |
| 2026-09-16 | Blockfusion / CoreWeave | Niagara Falls, New York | Lease | not stated | Definitive 15-year anchor lease signed with CoreWeave for the hydro-powered Niagara Falls AI campus; capacity of the leased phase not stated in the release. Read → | GlobeNewswire |
| 2026-09-09 | Zankore (Ooredoo-backed) | Indonesia | Financing | 100 AI infrastructure, scaling toward 1 GW | $3.1B senior term loan closed to fund 100 MW of Nvidia AI infrastructure in Indonesia, with a stated path toward 1 GW. Read → | Zawya |
| 2026-09-08 | Government of Singapore (IMDA) | Singapore | Regulation | 10 licensing threshold | Digital Infrastructure Bill tabled: data centers at or above 10 MW and major cloud providers will need IMDA licenses; a 3 MW energy-efficiency tier applies. Read → | AsiaOne |
| 2026-09-03 | Meta | Kuna, Idaho | Go-live | not stated $1.2B, 750,000 sq ft; 645 MW of new solar contracted | Kuna, Idaho campus activated — a $1.2B, 750,000 sq ft facility with closed-loop cooling and 645 MW of new solar to match its load; IT capacity not published. Read → | East Idaho News |
| 2026-08-26 | Georgia Public Service Commission / Georgia Power / OpenAI | Effingham County, Georgia | Approval | 3,200 grid supply, 25-year contract | PSC approved a 25-year contract letting Georgia Power supply up to 3,200 MW to an OpenAI data center; OpenAI pays full infrastructure cost and makes up to 1,000 MW of demand flexible. Read → | Georgia Power |
| 2026-08-21 | EDB / IMDA (Singapore) | Jurong Island, Singapore | Allocation | 200 DC-CFA2, 50 MW each to four operators | 200 MW provisionally allocated under DC-CFA2 to Digital Realty, Equinix, Keppel and ST Telemedia (50 MW each), conditional on >50% low-carbon power and liquid cooling, at a new Jurong Island park. Read → | DCD |
| 2026-08-14 | CVC DIF / firstcolo | Frankfurt | Announcement | 24 planned expansion (FRA7) | CVC DIF acquired a majority stake in firstcolo, backing a planned 24 MW AI-ready expansion in Frankfurt. Read → | CVC |
| 2026-08-13 | Nvidia / SB Energy / OpenAI | Pike County, Ohio | Announcement | 8,000 single-tenant campus (planned) | Nvidia to invest $1.5B in SB Energy and guarantee AI compute for an 8 GW single-tenant campus leased to OpenAI in Pike County, Ohio. Read → | NVIDIA Newsroom |
| 2026-08-07 | DayOne / TNB Power Generation | Sepang, Selangor | Power deal | 1,500 on-site generation explored (MOU) | MOU to explore up to 1.5 GW of dedicated on-site generation for DayOne's planned Sepang, Selangor campus. Read → | PR Newswire via Manila Times |
Source URLs for every statement live on the sources page: Sources
Published pipeline by country
From the catalog: facilities with status «construction» or «announced» and a published capacity. Countries where no operator publishes MW for pipeline sites are not shown — absence is not zero.
| Country | Facilities | Under construction, MW | Announced, MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States | 169 | 33,563 | 11,866 |
| India | 54 | 2,537 | 4,771 |
| Australia | 19 | 1,005 | 4,432 |
| Indonesia | 20 | 2,646 | 1,448 |
| Malaysia | 25 | 1,402 | 1,232 |
| Thailand | 25 | 495 | 1,326 |
| Japan | 18 | 1,409 | 32 |
| Canada | 7 | 1,327 | — |
| Brazil | 21 | 1,094 | — |
| United Arab Emirates | 13 | 590 | 338 |
| Finland | 3 | 850 | — |
| South Korea | 6 | 428 | 300 |
| United Kingdom | 12 | 500 | 169 |
| Germany | 20 | 367 | 276 |
| Vietnam | 7 | 490 | 100 |
New statements land in the weekly digest as they are published.
What qualifies
Press releases, regulator decisions, exchange filings, government allocations and operator announcements that name a capacity figure or a concrete capacity decision. Private correspondence, leaked documents and analyst estimates are never used. Where a party states capacity inconsistently across its own materials, the row records the figure from the primary release and says so. Corrections welcome — every row cites its source.
Related
Construction pipelineTransactions & M&AEnergy & power tariffsColocation Price Index

