BESS comparison
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Both columns come from what Gotion High-Tech and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
Gotion High-Tech
Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015)
5.015 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 5.015 MWh | 6.25 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | not published | 3.125 MW |
| Published durations | not published | 2 h · 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 314 Ah | 1175 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 1P104S*4*12 | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1040–1497.6 V | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…50 °C | -30…55 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 43 t | 48 t |
| Energy density | not published | 130 Wh/kg |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published | 95% |
| Cycle life | 12,000 · '12000 cycles' on gotion.asia product page; brochure lists 314 Ah cell cycle life >12000 at 0.5P@25 °C; system test conditions not published | not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | Explosion proof + smoke extraction + PACK-level submerged fire extinguishing + gas extinguishing system + water sprinkler system | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet |
| Generation | Liquid Cooling ESS III | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) |
| Announced | 2024-02 | 2024-12 |
| Certifications | not published | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 |
| Public datasheet | no | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 5.015 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
- Cell capacity: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 314 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
- Cell configuration: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 1P104S*4*12; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
- DC voltage: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 1040–1497.6 V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
- Operating temperature: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — -30…50 °C; ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C
- Weight: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 43 t; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t
- Fire suppression: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — Explosion proof + smoke extraction + PACK-level submerged fire extinguishing + gas extinguishing system + water sprinkler system; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
- Generation: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — Liquid Cooling ESS III; ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
- Announced: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — 2024-02; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
- Public datasheet: Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) — no; ∞Power 6.25MWh — yes
Published by only one of the two: Max power per enclosure, Published durations, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency, Cycle life, Certifications.
Variants
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5015 kWh container | 5.015 MWh | not published | not published |
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CATL TENERGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESSGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)