▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)

Both columns come from what Pylontech and Sunwoda Energy publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldPylontech Container L5000-BATSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)
Max energy per enclosure5.016 MWh5.015 MWh
Max power per enclosure2.5 MW2.508 MW
Published durations2 h · 3.3 h2 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacitynot published314 Ah
Cell configurationnot published4170 kWh: 1P104S packs (104.49 kWh), 1P416S racks (417 kWh) x10; 5015 kWh: 12P416S
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1164–1497 V4170: 1164.8–1497.6 (rated 1331.2); 5015: 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55IP55 / NEMA 3R
Operating temperature-20…50 °C4170: -30…60; 5015: -30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight43 t41 t
Energy densitynot publishednot published
Round-trip efficiencynot published93%
Cycle life8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated10,000 · Brochure (2023-11) for 314 Ah cell / NoahX-1500/4170: '10000 cycles @25℃, 0.5CP/0.5CP'. Press release (2023-09) claims cell cycle life 'exceeding 12,000 cycles' and product page for the 314 Ah cell lists 12000 cycles
Calendar lifenot published20 y
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionaerosolWater FSS / aerosol (optional); pack-level fire suppression, combustible gas emission and explosion venting (press release)
GenerationM7-20ftNoahX 2.0, 2023
Announcednot published2023-09
CertificationsCE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50AS3000, GB36276, IEC61000, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, NFPA68/69, NFPA855, UL1973, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: Container L5000-BAT — 5.016 MWh; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 5.015 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: Container L5000-BAT — 2.5 MW; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 2.508 MW
  • Published durations: Container L5000-BAT — 2 h · 3.3 h; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 2 h
  • DC voltage: Container L5000-BAT — 1164–1497 V; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 4170: 1164.8–1497.6 (rated 1331.2); 5015: 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
  • Ingress protection: Container L5000-BAT — IP55; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — IP55 / NEMA 3R
  • Operating temperature: Container L5000-BAT — -20…50 °C; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 4170: -30…60; 5015: -30…55 °C
  • Weight: Container L5000-BAT — 43 t; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 41 t
  • Cycle life: Container L5000-BAT — 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 10,000 · Brochure (2023-11) for 314 Ah cell / NoahX-1500/4170: '10000 cycles @25℃, 0.5CP/0.5CP'. Press release (2023-09) claims cell cycle life 'exceeding 12,000 cycles' and product page for the 314 Ah cell lists 12000 cycles
  • Fire suppression: Container L5000-BAT — aerosol; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — Water FSS / aerosol (optional); pack-level fire suppression, combustible gas emission and explosion venting (press release)
  • Generation: Container L5000-BAT — M7-20ft; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — NoahX 2.0, 2023
  • Certifications: Container L5000-BAT — CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — AS3000, GB36276, IEC61000, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, NFPA68/69, NFPA855, UL1973, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3

Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Round-trip efficiency, Calendar life, Announced.

Variants

Pylontech Container L5000-BAT variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
M7-20ft-5MWh at 0.5C5.016 MWh2.5 MW2 h
Min. configuration 3344kWh/1000kW3.344 MWh1 MW3.3 h

Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
NoahX-1500/4170 — 4170 kWh, rated 0.5CP (2085 kW derived from published C-rate)4.17 MWh2.085 MW2 h
NoahX-1500/5015-L2 — 5015 kWh, standard 0.5P (2508 kW derived from published C-rate)5.015 MWh2.508 MW2 h

Full model cards

Open Pylontech Container L5000-BAT →Open Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CATL TENERPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS