▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh vs Pylontech Container L5000-BAT

Both columns come from what HiTHIUM and Pylontech publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldHiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT
Max energy per enclosure6.25 MWh5.016 MWh
Max power per enclosure3.125 MW2.5 MW
Published durations2 h · 4 h2 h · 3.3 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacity1175 Ahnot published
Cell configuration4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)not published
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V1164–1497 V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55IP55
Operating temperature-30…55 °C-20…50 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight48 t43 t
Energy density130 Wh/kgnot published
Round-trip efficiency95%not published
Cycle lifenot published8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated
Calendar lifenot publishednot published
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheetaerosol
Generation∞Pack+ platform (2024)M7-20ft
Announced2024-12not published
CertificationsIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh; Container L5000-BAT — 5.016 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW; Container L5000-BAT — 2.5 MW
  • Published durations: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2 h · 4 h; Container L5000-BAT — 2 h · 3.3 h
  • DC voltage: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V; Container L5000-BAT — 1164–1497 V
  • Operating temperature: ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C; Container L5000-BAT — -20…50 °C
  • Weight: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t; Container L5000-BAT — 43 t
  • Fire suppression: ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet; Container L5000-BAT — aerosol
  • Generation: ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024); Container L5000-BAT — M7-20ft
  • Certifications: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3; Container L5000-BAT — CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50

Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency, Cycle life, Announced.

Variants

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Pylontech Container L5000-BAT variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
M7-20ft-5MWh at 0.5C5.016 MWh2.5 MW2 h
Min. configuration 3344kWh/1000kW3.344 MWh1 MW3.3 h

Full model cards

Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →Open Pylontech Container L5000-BAT →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CATL TENERPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS