BESS comparison
CATL TENER vs Pylontech Container L5000-BAT
Both columns come from what CATL and Pylontech publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
CATL
TENER
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Pylontech
Container L5000-BAT
5.016 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | CATL TENER | Pylontech Container L5000-BAT |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.25 MWh | 5.016 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.126 MW | 2.5 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h | 2 h · 3.3 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 587 Ah | not published |
| Cell configuration | 1P104S×4×8P (pack 1P104S, 4 packs per rack = 1P416S, 8 racks in parallel) | not published |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1331.2 rated; 1040–1500 range V | 1164–1497 V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | not published | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -20…50 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | not published | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 45 t | 43 t |
| Energy density | not published | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published | not published |
| Cycle life | 8,000 · Cell-level figure from CATL 2026 brochure: 587 Ah cell ≥8,000 cycles (25 °C, 0.5P/0.5P, 70% SOH). System-level cycle life not published; CATL claims zero capacity/power degradation in first five years. | 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | not published | aerosol |
| Generation | TENER (2024); Chinese market designation 天恒 C2-L625 | M7-20ft |
| Announced | 2024-04 | not published |
| Certifications | GB 44240-2024, GB/T 34131-2023, GB/T 36276-2023, GB/T 44026-2024 | CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: TENER — 6.25 MWh; Container L5000-BAT — 5.016 MWh
- Max power per enclosure: TENER — 3.126 MW; Container L5000-BAT — 2.5 MW
- Published durations: TENER — 2 h; Container L5000-BAT — 2 h · 3.3 h
- DC voltage: TENER — 1331.2 rated; 1040–1500 range V; Container L5000-BAT — 1164–1497 V
- Operating temperature: TENER — -30…55 °C; Container L5000-BAT — -20…50 °C
- Weight: TENER — 45 t; Container L5000-BAT — 43 t
- Cycle life: TENER — 8,000 · Cell-level figure from CATL 2026 brochure: 587 Ah cell ≥8,000 cycles (25 °C, 0.5P/0.5P, 70% SOH). System-level cycle life not published; CATL claims zero capacity/power degradation in first five years.; Container L5000-BAT — 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated
- Generation: TENER — TENER (2024); Chinese market designation 天恒 C2-L625; Container L5000-BAT — M7-20ft
- Certifications: TENER — GB 44240-2024, GB/T 34131-2023, GB/T 36276-2023, GB/T 44026-2024; Container L5000-BAT — CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50
Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Ingress protection, Dimensions (L × W × H), Fire suppression, Announced.
Variants
CATL TENER variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 0.5P (2 × 1562.82 kW); brochure states 2 h/4 h system compatibility | 6.25 MWh | 3.126 MW | 2 h |
Pylontech Container L5000-BAT variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| M7-20ft-5MWh at 0.5C | 5.016 MWh | 2.5 MW | 2 h |
| Min. configuration 3344kWh/1000kW | 3.344 MWh | 1 MW | 3.3 h |
Full model cards
Open CATL TENER →Open Pylontech Container L5000-BAT →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CATL TENERPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS