▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)

Both columns come from what HiTHIUM and Sunwoda Energy publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldHiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)
Max energy per enclosure6.25 MWh5.015 MWh
Max power per enclosure3.125 MW2.508 MW
Published durations2 h · 4 h2 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacity1175 Ah314 Ah
Cell configuration4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)4170 kWh: 1P104S packs (104.49 kWh), 1P416S racks (417 kWh) x10; 5015 kWh: 12P416S
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V4170: 1164.8–1497.6 (rated 1331.2); 5015: 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55IP55 / NEMA 3R
Operating temperature-30…55 °C4170: -30…60; 5015: -30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight48 t41 t
Energy density130 Wh/kgnot published
Round-trip efficiency95%93%
Cycle lifenot published10,000 · Brochure (2023-11) for 314 Ah cell / NoahX-1500/4170: '10000 cycles @25℃, 0.5CP/0.5CP'. Press release (2023-09) claims cell cycle life 'exceeding 12,000 cycles' and product page for the 314 Ah cell lists 12000 cycles
Calendar lifenot published20 y
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheetWater FSS / aerosol (optional); pack-level fire suppression, combustible gas emission and explosion venting (press release)
Generation∞Pack+ platform (2024)NoahX 2.0, 2023
Announced2024-122023-09
CertificationsIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3AS3000, GB36276, IEC61000, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, NFPA68/69, NFPA855, UL1973, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 5.015 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 2.508 MW
  • Published durations: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2 h · 4 h; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 2 h
  • Cell capacity: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 314 Ah
  • Cell configuration: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h); NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 4170 kWh: 1P104S packs (104.49 kWh), 1P416S racks (417 kWh) x10; 5015 kWh: 12P416S
  • DC voltage: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 4170: 1164.8–1497.6 (rated 1331.2); 5015: 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
  • Ingress protection: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IP55; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — IP55 / NEMA 3R
  • Operating temperature: ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 4170: -30…60; 5015: -30…55 °C
  • Weight: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 41 t
  • Round-trip efficiency: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 95%; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 93%
  • Fire suppression: ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — Water FSS / aerosol (optional); pack-level fire suppression, combustible gas emission and explosion venting (press release)
  • Generation: ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024); NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — NoahX 2.0, 2023
  • Announced: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — 2023-09
  • Certifications: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3; NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) — AS3000, GB36276, IEC61000, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, NFPA68/69, NFPA855, UL1973, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3

Published by only one of the two: Energy density, Cycle life, Calendar life.

Variants

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
NoahX-1500/4170 — 4170 kWh, rated 0.5CP (2085 kW derived from published C-rate)4.17 MWh2.085 MW2 h
NoahX-1500/5015-L2 — 5015 kWh, standard 0.5P (2508 kW derived from published C-rate)5.015 MWh2.508 MW2 h

Full model cards

Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →Open Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs CATL TENERSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)