BESS comparison
HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BAT
Both columns come from what HyperStrong and Pylontech publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
HyperStrong
HyperBlock M (AC version)
12.8 MWh
modular blockliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Pylontech
Container L5000-BAT
5.016 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) | Pylontech Container L5000-BAT |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 12.8 MWh | 5.016 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.2 MW | 2.5 MW |
| Published durations | 4 h | 2 h · 3.3 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 601 Ah | not published |
| Cell configuration | 8P416S / 16P416S | not published |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | modular block | 20 ft container |
| Block type | AC block (PCS integrated) | DC block |
| PCS integrated | yes | no |
| DC voltage | 1123.2–1497.6 (rated 1331.2) V | 1164–1497 V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | Container IP55, Pack IP65, PDU IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -20…50 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 24 t | 43 t |
| Energy density | not published | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 93% | not published |
| Cycle life | 10,000 · >10000cls@SOH70%, 0.5P, to achieve up to 20 years of operation life guarantee | 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated |
| Calendar life | 20 y | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | Combustible gas detection, temperature sensor, smoke detection, cabin level aerosols, deflagration venting panels, water fire protection | aerosol |
| Generation | MagicBlock platform, 2025 | M7-20ft |
| Announced | 2025-05 | not published |
| Certifications | EN50549, EN61000, G99, IEC60730, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, IEEE1547, NFPA855/68/69, UL1741, UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A, UN38.3, VDE4110, VDE4120 | CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 12.8 MWh; Container L5000-BAT — 5.016 MWh
- Max power per enclosure: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 3.2 MW; Container L5000-BAT — 2.5 MW
- Published durations: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 4 h; Container L5000-BAT — 2 h · 3.3 h
- Form factor: HyperBlock M (AC version) — modular block; Container L5000-BAT — 20 ft container
- Block type: HyperBlock M (AC version) — AC block (PCS integrated); Container L5000-BAT — DC block
- PCS integrated: HyperBlock M (AC version) — yes; Container L5000-BAT — no
- DC voltage: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 1123.2–1497.6 (rated 1331.2) V; Container L5000-BAT — 1164–1497 V
- Ingress protection: HyperBlock M (AC version) — Container IP55, Pack IP65, PDU IP55; Container L5000-BAT — IP55
- Operating temperature: HyperBlock M (AC version) — -30…55 °C; Container L5000-BAT — -20…50 °C
- Weight: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 24 t; Container L5000-BAT — 43 t
- Cycle life: HyperBlock M (AC version) — 10,000 · >10000cls@SOH70%, 0.5P, to achieve up to 20 years of operation life guarantee; Container L5000-BAT — 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated
- Fire suppression: HyperBlock M (AC version) — Combustible gas detection, temperature sensor, smoke detection, cabin level aerosols, deflagration venting panels, water fire protection; Container L5000-BAT — aerosol
- Generation: HyperBlock M (AC version) — MagicBlock platform, 2025; Container L5000-BAT — M7-20ft
- Certifications: HyperBlock M (AC version) — EN50549, EN61000, G99, IEC60730, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, IEEE1547, NFPA855/68/69, UL1741, UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A, UN38.3, VDE4110, VDE4120; Container L5000-BAT — CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50
Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Round-trip efficiency, Calendar life, Announced.
Variants
HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| HSL3G71-06400 — 6.4 MWh / 400 kW×4 | 6.4 MWh | 1.6 MW | 4 h |
| HSL3G71-12800 — 12.8 MWh / 400 kW×8 | 12.8 MWh | 3.2 MW | 4 h |
Pylontech Container L5000-BAT variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| M7-20ft-5MWh at 0.5C | 5.016 MWh | 2.5 MW | 2 h |
| Min. configuration 3344kWh/1000kW | 3.344 MWh | 1 MW | 3.3 h |
Full model cards
Open HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) →Open Pylontech Container L5000-BAT →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CATL TENERPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)