▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

AlphaESS Aster 5000 vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh

Both columns come from what AlphaESS and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldAlphaESS Aster 5000HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Max energy per enclosure5.016 MWh6.25 MWh
Max power per enclosure2.508 MW3.125 MW
Published durations2 h2 h · 4 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacitynot published1175 Ah
Cell configurationnot published4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1331.2 (rated) V1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55IP55
Operating temperature-40…50 (battery module) °C-30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight43 t48 t
Energy densitynot published130 Wh/kg
Round-trip efficiencynot published95%
Cycle lifenot publishednot published
Calendar lifenot publishednot published
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionaerosol + sprinkler (redundant dual-extinguishing) + explosion relief panelmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
GenerationV01 (2025-05)∞Pack+ platform (2024)
Announcednot published2024-12
CertificationsIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, NFPA 69, UL 1973, UL 9540AIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: Aster 5000 — 5.016 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: Aster 5000 — 2.508 MW; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW
  • Published durations: Aster 5000 — 2 h; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2 h · 4 h
  • DC voltage: Aster 5000 — 1331.2 (rated) V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
  • Operating temperature: Aster 5000 — -40…50 (battery module) °C; ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C
  • Weight: Aster 5000 — 43 t; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t
  • Fire suppression: Aster 5000 — aerosol + sprinkler (redundant dual-extinguishing) + explosion relief panel; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
  • Generation: Aster 5000 — V01 (2025-05); ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
  • Certifications: Aster 5000 — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, NFPA 69, UL 1973, UL 9540A; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3

Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency, Announced.

Variants

AlphaESS Aster 5000 variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
Aster 5000 (AlphaCS-H20-DC-LC-EX, 12 clusters, 0.5 P)5.016 MWh2.508 MW2 h

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Full model cards

Open AlphaESS Aster 5000 →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs AlphaESS Aster 5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs AlphaESS Aster 5000Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs AlphaESS Aster 5000CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs AlphaESS Aster 5000