BESS comparison
CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Both columns come from what CRRC Zhuzhou Institute and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
CRRC Zhuzhou Institute
6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System
6.901 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.901 MWh | 6.25 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | not published | 3.125 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 2 h · 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 587 Ah | 1175 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 416S4P (10-ft) / 416S8P (20-ft) | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1081.6–1497.6 V | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -30…55 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 48 t | 48 t |
| Energy density | not published | 130 Wh/kg |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published | 95% |
| Cycle life | not published | not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | Aerosol-based suppression system; flooded fire protection systems (options); fire alarm panel, heat and smoke detection, alarm bell and strobe | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet |
| Generation | 6.X (2026) | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) |
| Announced | 2026-01 | 2024-12 |
| Certifications | IEC 61000, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3 | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 6.901 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
- Cell capacity: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 587 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
- Cell configuration: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 416S4P (10-ft) / 416S8P (20-ft); ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
- DC voltage: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 1081.6–1497.6 V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
- Fire suppression: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — Aerosol-based suppression system; flooded fire protection systems (options); fire alarm panel, heat and smoke detection, alarm bell and strobe; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
- Generation: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 6.X (2026); ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
- Announced: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — 2026-01; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
- Certifications: 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System — IEC 61000, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, UL9540A, UN3536, UN38.3; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Published by only one of the two: Max power per enclosure, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency.
Variants
CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| CESS-L3125-EU-0.5C — 3.125 MWh (10-ft, 587 Ah) | 3.125 MWh | not published | 2 h |
| CESS-L3125-EU-0.25C — 3.125 MWh (10-ft, 587 Ah) | 3.125 MWh | not published | 4 h |
| CESS-L3450-EU-0.5C — 3.450 MWh (10-ft, 648 Ah) | 3.45 MWh | not published | 2 h |
| CESS-L6250-EU-0.5C — 6.250 MWh (20-ft, 587 Ah) | 6.25 MWh | not published | 2 h |
| CESS-L6250-EU-0.25C — 6.250 MWh (20-ft, 587 Ah) | 6.25 MWh | not published | 4 h |
| CESS-L6901-EU-0.5C — 6.901 MWh (20-ft, 648 Ah) | 6.901 MWh | not published | 2 h |
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage SystemPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage SystemSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage SystemCATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs CRRC Zhuzhou Institute 6.X Liquid Cooling Energy Storage System