BESS comparison
e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BAT
Both columns come from what e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) and Pylontech publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar)
SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)
5.016 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Pylontech
Container L5000-BAT
5.016 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) | Pylontech Container L5000-BAT |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 5.016 MWh | 5.016 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 2.4 MW | 2.5 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 2 h · 3.3 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 314 Ah | not published |
| Cell configuration | 1P104S pack, 1P416S rack, 12 racks (12P416S) | not published |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1164.8–1497.6 (nominal 1331.2) V | 1164–1497 V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 / NEMA 3R (packs IP67) | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 (derating from 45) °C | -20…50 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 43 t | 43 t |
| Energy density | not published | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 93% | not published |
| Cycle life | 12,000 · 'up to 12,000 cycles and 25 years of design life' (datasheet); '100% useable battery capacity during the first 4 years'; test conditions not published | 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated |
| Calendar life | 25 y | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | Aerosol-based suppression system; dry pipe sprinkler system (options); combustible gas detector with active ventilation | aerosol |
| Generation | 3.0 Plus | M7-20ft |
| Announced | 2025-05 | not published |
| Certifications | IEC 61000-6-2, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, NFPA 68 (optional), NFPA 69, NFPA 855, UL 9540A, UN38.3/UN3536 | CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max power per enclosure: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 2.4 MW; Container L5000-BAT — 2.5 MW
- Published durations: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 2 h · 4 h; Container L5000-BAT — 2 h · 3.3 h
- DC voltage: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 1164.8–1497.6 (nominal 1331.2) V; Container L5000-BAT — 1164–1497 V
- Ingress protection: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — IP55 / NEMA 3R (packs IP67); Container L5000-BAT — IP55
- Operating temperature: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — -30…55 (derating from 45) °C; Container L5000-BAT — -20…50 °C
- Cycle life: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 12,000 · 'up to 12,000 cycles and 25 years of design life' (datasheet); '100% useable battery capacity during the first 4 years'; test conditions not published; Container L5000-BAT — 8,500 · Cycle Life >8500, Depth of Discharge 98% (single string); test conditions not stated
- Fire suppression: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — Aerosol-based suppression system; dry pipe sprinkler system (options); combustible gas detector with active ventilation; Container L5000-BAT — aerosol
- Generation: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 3.0 Plus; Container L5000-BAT — M7-20ft
- Certifications: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — IEC 61000-6-2, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, NFPA 68 (optional), NFPA 69, NFPA 855, UL 9540A, UN38.3/UN3536; Container L5000-BAT — CE, IEC 62040-1, IEC 62619, UL 1973, UL 9540A, VDE 2510-50
Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Cell configuration, Round-trip efficiency, Calendar life, Announced.
Variants
e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| S-PL-5016-2h (0.5P; rated DC capacity 4,800 kWh) | 5.016 MWh | 2.4 MW | 2 h |
| S-PL-5016-4h (0.25P; rated DC capacity 4,800 kWh) | 5.016 MWh | 1.2 MW | 4 h |
Pylontech Container L5000-BAT variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| M7-20ft-5MWh at 0.5C | 5.016 MWh | 2.5 MW | 2 h |
| Min. configuration 3344kWh/1000kW | 3.344 MWh | 1 MW | 3.3 h |
Full model cards
Open e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) →Open Pylontech Container L5000-BAT →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Pylontech Container L5000-BATGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CATL TENERPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs ZOE Energy Storage Z BOX-P 6200 2HPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)