BESS comparison
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)
Both columns come from what HiTHIUM and LG Energy Solution publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
LG Energy Solution
JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)
5.11 MWh
modular blockliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh | LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.25 MWh | 5.11 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.125 MW | 2.55 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 2 h · 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 1175 Ah | not published |
| Cell configuration | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) | 14 packs in series × 6 racks in parallel (2HR) |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | modular block |
| Block type | DC block | AC block (PCS integrated) |
| PCS integrated | no | yes |
| DC voltage | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V | not published |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -30…50 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 7020 × 2570 × 2900 mm |
| Weight | 48 t | 48 t |
| Energy density | 130 Wh/kg | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 95% | not published |
| Cycle life | not published | not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet | gas detection and active venting system, fire detection and alarm system |
| Generation | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) | 2024 |
| Announced | 2024-12 | 2024-11 |
| Certifications | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 | IEEE1547, IFC/CFC, NFPA 69, NFPA 72, NFPA 855, UL1642, UL1741 (SA, SB), UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A and large-scale fire testing, UN 38.3 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 5.11 MWh
- Max power per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 2.55 MW
- Cell configuration: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h); JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 14 packs in series × 6 racks in parallel (2HR)
- Form factor: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 20 ft container; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — modular block
- Block type: ∞Power 6.25MWh — DC block; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — AC block (PCS integrated)
- PCS integrated: ∞Power 6.25MWh — no; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — yes
- Operating temperature: ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — -30…50 °C
- Dimensions (L × W × H): ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 7020 × 2570 × 2900 mm
- Fire suppression: ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — gas detection and active venting system, fire detection and alarm system
- Generation: ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024); JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 2024
- Announced: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — 2024-11
- Certifications: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3; JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) — IEEE1547, IFC/CFC, NFPA 69, NFPA 72, NFPA 855, UL1642, UL1741 (SA, SB), UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A and large-scale fire testing, UN 38.3
Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, DC voltage, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency.
Variants
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| JF2 2HR AC LINK — 5.11 MWh / 2.55 MW, 690 Vrms, 0.5 CP | 5.11 MWh | 2.55 MW | 2 h |
| JF2 4HR AC LINK — 5.11 MWh / 1.32 MW (6 × 220 kVA), 690 Vrms, 0.25 CP | 5.11 MWh | 1.32 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →Open LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR) →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs LG Energy Solution JF2 AC LINK (2HR / 4HR)