▮▮Coloprice

HiTHIUM · utility-scale

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.9MWh 8h

announced

20 ft containerDC blockliquid-cooledLFP · 1300 AhBNEF Tier 1

Everything below comes from what HiTHIUM publishes about the ∞Power 6.9MWh 8h: the datasheet, the product page and press releases. Where a figure is not published, the field says so — we do not estimate.

Schematic illustration — not a manufacturer photo

Variants

6.922 MWh

Power: 865 kW

Verified 2026-08

Variants

Energy figures are nominal (beginning of life) as published by the manufacturer. One model, several duration options — the same enclosure with different power ratings.

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.922 MWh 8h (0.125P)6.922 MWh865 kW8 h

Specifications

Cell chemistryLFP
Cell capacity1300 Ah
Cell configuration4*1P416S
Cell suppliernot published
Form factor20 ft container
Block typeDC block
PCS integratedno
DC voltage1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP66 (battery compartment)
Operating temperature-30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight50 t
Energy density135 Wh/kg
Round-trip efficiency96%
Cycle lifenot published
Calendar lifenot published
Warrantynot published
Fire suppressionmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); agent not specified in datasheet
Generation8-hour-native LDES (2025)
Announced2025-12

Certifications

IEC 62619IEC 62477IEC 63056IEC 61000IEC 62933UL 1973UL 9540AUL 9540NFPA 855UN 38.3

Key facts

  • Nominal 6,922 kWh in a standard 20ft container using ∞Cell 1300Ah 8h cells (4*1P416S), 0.125P charge/discharge, RTE ≥96% (0.125P, 25 °C ±2 °C) per preliminary datasheet (Jan 2026)
  • Maximum weight 50,000 kg; battery compartment IP66; ≥135 Wh/kg / ≥160 Wh/L; altitude ≤4,000 m
  • Certifications listed as 'in progress' on the preliminary datasheet: IEC 62619/62477/63056/61000/62933, UL 1973, UL 9540A, UL 9540, NFPA 855, UN 38.3
  • Manufacturer states design life up to 25 years, low-GWP coolant, side-by-side and back-to-back deployment (press releases); no cycle-life or warranty figures published
  • Unveiled Dec 2025 (Eco-Day) as part of ∞Power 8 6.9MW/55.2MWh turnkey unit; shown at SNEC and The smarter E 2026; no shipment announcement found as of Aug 2026; power figure derived from stated 0.125P × nominal energy

What HiTHIUM does not publish for this model

These fields are empty because no public datasheet or release states them. That is information too: ask for these numbers before you shortlist.

Cell supplierCycle lifeCalendar lifeWarranty

Price signal

not published

No published price — Hithium has not disclosed pricing for this SNEC 2026 launch. Built on the world's first cell dedicated to long-duration storage (1300Ah), native 8-hour discharge, 25-year design life; 20-ft container. Directional guide only: sits above Hithium's own 6.25 MWh ∞Power (estimated $68-88/kWh against China H1 2026 tender benchmarks) given the LDES-specific cell and longer design life, but no vendor quote exists to confirm.

From the Coloprice BESS Price Index — a benchmark, not an offer. See the index for how each figure was collected. See the BESS Price Index →

Similar systems from other manufacturers

Sourcing quote for HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.9MWh 8h

Coloprice is published by Dream View, a China-sourcing company. For commercial-scale projects we buy BESS containers factory-direct — verified manufacturer, certification review, pre-shipment inspection, export and freight — for a flat 10% fee.

We reply within one business day. No spam, no reselling your contacts.

Sources: HiTHIUM — Utility System product page · HiTHIUM preliminary datasheet 6,922 MWh, EU, Jan 2026 (Wayback archive of hithium.com PDF) · Product launch — 8-hour-native ∞Power 8 / ∞Cell 1300Ah (Dec 2025) · Press release — SNEC 2026 (∞Power 6.9MWh, ∞Cell 650Ah, ∞Power 10+MWh) · Press release — The smarter E Europe 2026