BESS comparison
BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESS vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Both columns come from what BYD Energy Storage and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
BYD Energy Storage
MC Cube-T Pro BESS
8.576 MWh
modular blockliquid-cooledLFPshipping
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESS | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 8.576 MWh | 6.25 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 4.008 MW | 3.125 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 2 h · 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | not published | 1175 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 2×6×1P416S (12-cube) / 2×8×1P416S (16-cube) | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | modular block | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1081.6–1489.3; 1331.2 nominal V | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -30…55 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 8815 × 2442 × 3170 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | not published | 48 t |
| Energy density | not published | 130 Wh/kg |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published | 95% |
| Cycle life | not published | not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | perfluorohexanone gas suppression + water spray | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet |
| Generation | MC Cube-T Pro (China market, A-series) | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) |
| Announced | 2024-04 | 2024-12 |
| Certifications | GB 44240, GB/T 34131, GB/T 36276, GB/T 44026 | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 8.576 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
- Max power per enclosure: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 4.008 MW; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW
- Cell configuration: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 2×6×1P416S (12-cube) / 2×8×1P416S (16-cube); ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
- Form factor: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — modular block; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 20 ft container
- DC voltage: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 1081.6–1489.3; 1331.2 nominal V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
- Dimensions (L × W × H): MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 8815 × 2442 × 3170 mm; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
- Fire suppression: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — perfluorohexanone gas suppression + water spray; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
- Generation: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — MC Cube-T Pro (China market, A-series); ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
- Announced: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — 2024-04; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
- Certifications: MC Cube-T Pro BESS — GB 44240, GB/T 34131, GB/T 36276, GB/T 44026; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Published by only one of the two: Cell capacity, Weight, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency.
Variants
BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESS variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| XH12C-B6012-A-R2 (6.0 MWh 2h) | 6.012 MWh | 3.006 MW | 2 h |
| XH12C-B6432-A-R4 (6.4 MWh 4h) | 6.432 MWh | 1.608 MW | 4 h |
| XH16C-B8016-A-R2 (8.0 MWh 2h) | 8.016 MWh | 4.008 MW | 2 h |
| XH16C-B8576-A-R4 (8.6 MWh 4h) | 8.576 MWh | 2.144 MW | 4 h |
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESS →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESSPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESSSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESSCATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs BYD Energy Storage MC Cube-T Pro BESS