▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh

Both columns come from what CALB and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldCALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESSHiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Max energy per enclosure5 MWh6.25 MWh
Max power per enclosurenot published3.125 MW
Published durationsnot published2 h · 4 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacity314 Ah1175 Ah
Cell configurationnot published4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltagenot published1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionnot publishedIP55
Operating temperaturenot published-30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)not published6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weightnot published48 t
Energy densitynot published130 Wh/kg
Round-trip efficiency95%95%
Cycle lifenot publishednot published
Calendar life15 ynot published
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionpack-level detection and suppression (one detector and one suppression unit per pack); system-level immersion water fire protectionmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
Generation314Ah / 1P104S∞Pack+ platform (2024)
Announcednot published2024-12
Certificationsnot publishedIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Public datasheetnoyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS — 5 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
  • Cell capacity: 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS — 314 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
  • Fire suppression: 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS — pack-level detection and suppression (one detector and one suppression unit per pack); system-level immersion water fire protection; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
  • Generation: 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS — 314Ah / 1P104S; ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
  • Public datasheet: 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS — no; ∞Power 6.25MWh — yes

Published by only one of the two: Max power per enclosure, Published durations, Cell configuration, DC voltage, Ingress protection, Operating temperature, Dimensions (L × W × H), Weight, Energy density, Calendar life, Announced, Certifications.

Variants

CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
5 MWh5 MWhnot publishednot published

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Full model cards

Open CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESSPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESSSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESSCATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs CALB 20ft 5MWh High-Voltage Liquid-Cooled Container ESS