BESS comparison
CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Both columns come from what CLOU Electronics and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
CLOU Electronics
Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)
6.251 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.251 MWh | 6.25 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.125 MW | 3.125 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 2 h · 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 587 Ah | 1175 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 1P416S×8 (8P416S) | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | AC block (PCS integrated) | DC block |
| PCS integrated | yes | no |
| DC voltage | 1123.2–1497.6 V | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…50 (55 optional on H) °C | -30…55 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 47 t | 48 t |
| Energy density | not published | 130 Wh/kg |
| Round-trip efficiency | not published | 95% |
| Cycle life | not published | not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | smoke/heat detectors, FACP, ventilation (NFPA 69), dry pipes with sprinklers, aerosol (optional on S), deflagration vent panel (optional) | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet |
| Generation | 3.0 | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) |
| Announced | 2025-06 | 2024-12 |
| Certifications | CE, CEI 0-16, EN 50549, EN 62477-1, G99, IEC 61000, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, IEC 62993-5-2, IEC 63056, NTS 2.1, NTS SENP 1.1, UL 9540A, UN 38.3/UN 3536, VDE-AR-N 4110, VDE-AR-N 4120 | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 6.251 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
- Cell capacity: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 587 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
- Cell configuration: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 1P416S×8 (8P416S); ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
- Block type: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — AC block (PCS integrated); ∞Power 6.25MWh — DC block
- PCS integrated: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — yes; ∞Power 6.25MWh — no
- DC voltage: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 1123.2–1497.6 V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
- Operating temperature: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — -30…50 (55 optional on H) °C; ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C
- Weight: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 47 t; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t
- Fire suppression: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — smoke/heat detectors, FACP, ventilation (NFPA 69), dry pipes with sprinklers, aerosol (optional on S), deflagration vent panel (optional); ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
- Generation: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 3.0; ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
- Announced: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — 2025-06; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
- Certifications: Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) — CE, CEI 0-16, EN 50549, EN 62477-1, G99, IEC 61000, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, IEC 62993-5-2, IEC 63056, NTS 2.1, NTS SENP 1.1, UL 9540A, UN 38.3/UN 3536, VDE-AR-N 4110, VDE-AR-N 4120; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Published by only one of the two: Energy density, Round-trip efficiency.
Variants
CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aqua-C3.0H 6250 kWh / 3125 kW @0.5CP (DC, HV box) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| Aqua-C3.0S 6251 kWh / 1563 kVA (string PCS) | 6.251 MWh | 1.563 MW | 4 h |
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version) →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs CLOU Electronics Aqua-C3.0 (S/H Version)