▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

Great Power Max-20HC-5000 vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh

Both columns come from what Great Power and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

FieldGreat Power Max-20HC-5000HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Max energy per enclosure5 MWh6.25 MWh
Max power per enclosure2.5 MW3.125 MW
Published durations2 h2 h · 4 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacity314 Ah1175 Ah
Cell configuration1P416S ×124*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1164.8–1497.8 V1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55IP55
Operating temperature-35…60 (discharge), -30…50 (charge) °C-30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight46 t48 t
Energy densitynot published130 Wh/kg
Round-trip efficiency95%95%
Cycle lifenot publishednot published
Calendar lifenot publishednot published
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionaerosol + watermulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
Generation2024∞Pack+ platform (2024)
Announced2024-092024-12
CertificationsGB/T 36276, IEC 61000, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, NFPA 68, NFPA 69, NFPA 72, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540AIEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: Max-20HC-5000 — 5 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: Max-20HC-5000 — 2.5 MW; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW
  • Published durations: Max-20HC-5000 — 2 h; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2 h · 4 h
  • Cell capacity: Max-20HC-5000 — 314 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
  • Cell configuration: Max-20HC-5000 — 1P416S ×12; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
  • DC voltage: Max-20HC-5000 — 1164.8–1497.8 V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
  • Operating temperature: Max-20HC-5000 — -35…60 (discharge), -30…50 (charge) °C; ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C
  • Weight: Max-20HC-5000 — 46 t; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t
  • Fire suppression: Max-20HC-5000 — aerosol + water; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
  • Generation: Max-20HC-5000 — 2024; ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
  • Announced: Max-20HC-5000 — 2024-09; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
  • Certifications: Max-20HC-5000 — GB/T 36276, IEC 61000, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, NFPA 68, NFPA 69, NFPA 72, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3

Published by only one of the two: Energy density.

Variants

Great Power Max-20HC-5000 variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
5.0 MWh @0.5C (≤417 kW ×6 / 1.25 MW ×2)5 MWh2.5 MW2 h

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Full model cards

Open Great Power Max-20HC-5000 →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs Great Power Max-20HC-5000CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh