BESS comparison
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh vs Trina Storage Elementa 2
Both columns come from what HiTHIUM and Trina Storage publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Trina Storage
Elementa 2
5.015 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh | Trina Storage Elementa 2 |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.25 MWh | 5.015 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.125 MW | not published |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | not published |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 1175 Ah | 314 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) | 1P416S12P |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | 20 ft container |
| Block type | DC block | DC block |
| PCS integrated | no | no |
| DC voltage | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V | 1123.2–1497.6 V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | IP55 (container, excl. TMS); IP67 module |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -30…50 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 48 t | 42.5 t |
| Energy density | 130 Wh/kg | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 95% | not published |
| Cycle life | not published | 10,000 · Datasheet claim: 'up to 10,000 cycles with 0 degradation in first half year'; test conditions not published |
| Calendar life | not published | not published |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet | automatic aerosol-based fire suppression system; water-based suppression optional; heat/smoke/gas sensors, active ventilation |
| Generation | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) | 2 |
| Announced | 2024-12 | not published |
| Certifications | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 | CE, IEC 61000-6-2/4, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN38.3 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh; Elementa 2 — 5.015 MWh
- Cell capacity: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah; Elementa 2 — 314 Ah
- Cell configuration: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h); Elementa 2 — 1P416S12P
- DC voltage: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V; Elementa 2 — 1123.2–1497.6 V
- Ingress protection: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IP55; Elementa 2 — IP55 (container, excl. TMS); IP67 module
- Operating temperature: ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C; Elementa 2 — -30…50 °C
- Weight: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t; Elementa 2 — 42.5 t
- Fire suppression: ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet; Elementa 2 — automatic aerosol-based fire suppression system; water-based suppression optional; heat/smoke/gas sensors, active ventilation
- Generation: ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024); Elementa 2 — 2
- Certifications: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3; Elementa 2 — CE, IEC 61000-6-2/4, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN38.3
Published by only one of the two: Max power per enclosure, Published durations, Energy density, Round-trip efficiency, Cycle life, Announced.
Variants
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
Trina Storage Elementa 2 variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5.015 MWh (314 Ah, 12 racks × 4 modules), 2–4 h | 5.015 MWh | not published | not published |
| 4.073 MWh (306 Ah, 1P416S10P, 10 racks × 4 packs), 2–6 h | 4.073 MWh | not published | not published |
Full model cards
Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →Open Trina Storage Elementa 2 →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs Trina Storage Elementa 2Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs Trina Storage Elementa 2Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs Trina Storage Elementa 2CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs Trina Storage Elementa 2