▮▮Coloprice

BESS comparison

e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh

Both columns come from what e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) and HiTHIUM publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.

Specifications side by side

Fielde-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh
Max energy per enclosure5.016 MWh6.25 MWh
Max power per enclosure2.4 MW3.125 MW
Published durations2 h · 4 h2 h · 4 h
Segmentutility-scaleutility-scale
Statusshippingshipping
Cell chemistryLFPLFP
Cell capacity314 Ah1175 Ah
Cell configuration1P104S pack, 1P416S rack, 12 racks (12P416S)4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
Cell suppliernot publishednot published
Form factor20 ft container20 ft container
Block typeDC blockDC block
PCS integratednono
DC voltage1164.8–1497.6 (nominal 1331.2) V1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
Coolingliquid-cooledliquid-cooled
Ingress protectionIP55 / NEMA 3R (packs IP67)IP55
Operating temperature-30…55 (derating from 45) °C-30…55 °C
Dimensions (L × W × H)6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm
Weight43 t48 t
Energy densitynot published130 Wh/kg
Round-trip efficiency93%95%
Cycle life12,000 · 'up to 12,000 cycles and 25 years of design life' (datasheet); '100% useable battery capacity during the first 4 years'; test conditions not publishednot published
Calendar life25 ynot published
Warrantynot publishednot published
Fire suppressionAerosol-based suppression system; dry pipe sprinkler system (options); combustible gas detector with active ventilationmulti-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
Generation3.0 Plus∞Pack+ platform (2024)
Announced2025-052024-12
CertificationsIEC 61000-6-2, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, NFPA 68 (optional), NFPA 69, NFPA 855, UL 9540A, UN38.3/UN3536IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3
Public datasheetyesyes

Where they differ

Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.

  • Max energy per enclosure: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 5.016 MWh; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh
  • Max power per enclosure: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 2.4 MW; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW
  • Cell capacity: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 314 Ah; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah
  • Cell configuration: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 1P104S pack, 1P416S rack, 12 racks (12P416S); ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h)
  • DC voltage: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 1164.8–1497.6 (nominal 1331.2) V; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V
  • Ingress protection: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — IP55 / NEMA 3R (packs IP67); ∞Power 6.25MWh — IP55
  • Operating temperature: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — -30…55 (derating from 45) °C; ∞Power 6.25MWh — -30…55 °C
  • Weight: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 43 t; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t
  • Round-trip efficiency: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 93%; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 95%
  • Fire suppression: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — Aerosol-based suppression system; dry pipe sprinkler system (options); combustible gas detector with active ventilation; ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet
  • Generation: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 3.0 Plus; ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024)
  • Announced: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — 2025-05; ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12
  • Certifications: SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) — IEC 61000-6-2, IEC 62477-1, IEC 62619, IEC 62933-5-2, IEC 63056, NFPA 68 (optional), NFPA 69, NFPA 855, UL 9540A, UN38.3/UN3536; ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3

Published by only one of the two: Energy density, Cycle life, Calendar life.

Variants

e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
S-PL-5016-2h (0.5P; rated DC capacity 4,800 kWh)5.016 MWh2.4 MW2 h
S-PL-5016-4h (0.25P; rated DC capacity 4,800 kWh)5.016 MWh1.2 MW4 h

HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants

VariantsEnergyPowerDuration
6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P)6.25 MWh3.125 MW2 h
6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P)6.25 MWh1.562 MW4 h

Full model cards

Open e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016) →Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →

Other comparisons

Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs e-STORAGE (Canadian Solar) SolBank 3.0 Plus (CSI-SolBank-S-PL-5016)