BESS comparison
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)
Both columns come from what HiTHIUM and HyperStrong publish. Fields either maker does not publish are marked «not published»; we do not estimate or rank.
HiTHIUM
∞Power 6.25MWh
6.25 MWh
20 ft containerliquid-cooledLFPshipping
HyperStrong
HyperBlock M (AC version)
12.8 MWh
modular blockliquid-cooledLFPshipping
Specifications side by side
| Field | HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh | HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) |
|---|---|---|
| Max energy per enclosure | 6.25 MWh | 12.8 MWh |
| Max power per enclosure | 3.125 MW | 3.2 MW |
| Published durations | 2 h · 4 h | 4 h |
| Segment | utility-scale | utility-scale |
| Status | shipping | shipping |
| Cell chemistry | LFP | LFP |
| Cell capacity | 1175 Ah | 601 Ah |
| Cell configuration | 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h) | 8P416S / 16P416S |
| Cell supplier | not published | not published |
| Form factor | 20 ft container | modular block |
| Block type | DC block | AC block (PCS integrated) |
| PCS integrated | no | yes |
| DC voltage | 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V | 1123.2–1497.6 (rated 1331.2) V |
| Cooling | liquid-cooled | liquid-cooled |
| Ingress protection | IP55 | Container IP55, Pack IP65, PDU IP55 |
| Operating temperature | -30…55 °C | -30…55 °C |
| Dimensions (L × W × H) | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm | 6058 × 2438 × 2896 mm |
| Weight | 48 t | 24 t |
| Energy density | 130 Wh/kg | not published |
| Round-trip efficiency | 95% | 93% |
| Cycle life | not published | 10,000 · >10000cls@SOH70%, 0.5P, to achieve up to 20 years of operation life guarantee |
| Calendar life | not published | 20 y |
| Warranty | not published | not published |
| Fire suppression | multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet | Combustible gas detection, temperature sensor, smoke detection, cabin level aerosols, deflagration venting panels, water fire protection |
| Generation | ∞Pack+ platform (2024) | MagicBlock platform, 2025 |
| Announced | 2024-12 | 2025-05 |
| Certifications | IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3 | EN50549, EN61000, G99, IEC60730, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, IEEE1547, NFPA855/68/69, UL1741, UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A, UN38.3, VDE4110, VDE4120 |
| Public datasheet | yes | yes |
Where they differ
Only fields both manufacturers publish and where the values are not identical. Not a judgement — the right choice depends on the project.
- Max energy per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 6.25 MWh; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 12.8 MWh
- Max power per enclosure: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 3.125 MW; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 3.2 MW
- Published durations: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2 h · 4 h; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 4 h
- Cell capacity: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1175 Ah; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 601 Ah
- Cell configuration: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 4*1P416S (4h) / 8*1P416S (2h); HyperBlock M (AC version) — 8P416S / 16P416S
- Form factor: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 20 ft container; HyperBlock M (AC version) — modular block
- Block type: ∞Power 6.25MWh — DC block; HyperBlock M (AC version) — AC block (PCS integrated)
- PCS integrated: ∞Power 6.25MWh — no; HyperBlock M (AC version) — yes
- DC voltage: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 1040–1500 (nominal 1331.2) V; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 1123.2–1497.6 (rated 1331.2) V
- Ingress protection: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IP55; HyperBlock M (AC version) — Container IP55, Pack IP65, PDU IP55
- Weight: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 48 t; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 24 t
- Round-trip efficiency: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 95%; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 93%
- Fire suppression: ∞Power 6.25MWh — multi-stage active fire detection and protection system (NFPA 855 compliant); type of agent not specified in datasheet; HyperBlock M (AC version) — Combustible gas detection, temperature sensor, smoke detection, cabin level aerosols, deflagration venting panels, water fire protection
- Generation: ∞Power 6.25MWh — ∞Pack+ platform (2024); HyperBlock M (AC version) — MagicBlock platform, 2025
- Announced: ∞Power 6.25MWh — 2024-12; HyperBlock M (AC version) — 2025-05
- Certifications: ∞Power 6.25MWh — IEC 61000, IEC 62477, IEC 62619, IEC 62620, IEC 62933, IEC 63056, NFPA 855, UL 1973, UL 9540, UL 9540A, UN 38.3; HyperBlock M (AC version) — EN50549, EN61000, G99, IEC60730, IEC62477, IEC62619, IEC62933, IEEE1547, NFPA855/68/69, UL1741, UL1973, UL9540, UL9540A, UN38.3, VDE4110, VDE4120
Published by only one of the two: Energy density, Cycle life, Calendar life.
Variants
HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6.25 MWh 2h (587 Ah cells, 8*1P416S, 0.5P) | 6.25 MWh | 3.125 MW | 2 h |
| 6.25 MWh 4h (1175 Ah cells, 4*1P416S, 0.25P) | 6.25 MWh | 1.562 MW | 4 h |
HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) variants
| Variants | Energy | Power | Duration |
|---|---|---|---|
| HSL3G71-06400 — 6.4 MWh / 400 kW×4 | 6.4 MWh | 1.6 MW | 4 h |
| HSL3G71-12800 — 12.8 MWh / 400 kW×8 | 12.8 MWh | 3.2 MW | 4 h |
Full model cards
Open HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWh →Open HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version) →
Other comparisons
Gotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhGotion High-Tech Gotion Grid 5 MWh (ESD1331-05P5015) vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)Pylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhPylontech Container L5000-BAT vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)Sunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhSunwoda Energy NoahX 2.0 (NoahX-1500/4170, NoahX-1500/5015-L2) vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)CATL TENER vs HiTHIUM ∞Power 6.25MWhCATL TENER vs HyperStrong HyperBlock M (AC version)